History of Cricket | The world cricket from Beginning


Beginning of the Cricket


Now we are describing the history of Cricket. Now Cricket has been played thought the world which came by England’s national summer Sports. Australia, India, Pakistan, West Indies and the British Isles (England) Participate this time. Cricket is playing by a bat, a ball, six sticks and also related two competing teams in 11 players. Each side took batting and bowling. The filed is a rectangular area in the middle, like the pitch, this is 22 yards, 20.12 meters, per co feet’s 3.04 meters, wide.


Total six stick of the two sites, this called wicket and set in the ground at each end of the website. A team has two innings on of them batting and bowling. A total of ten wickets are out both sides and one wicket has not out. There are two batsmen up at a time, have three power-play 1st power play is 1 to 10 overs (this is only batting power play) 2nd power play is 11 to 40 overs, and last or 3rd power play is 41 to 50 overs.

History of the Cricket

The original Cricket is unknown all over the world. Probably its name came from the old English cryce, Which means “stick” in the 13th century. It is trusting the Cricket have been born in England in the medieval.


The first record of Cricket as gameplay by Schoolboys in Guildford in the 16th century 1550 and it was the found recorded in the Italian – English dictionary in 1598. First time was playing Cricket bigger man in 1611. The first time was the great match was playing by eleven 11 adult players of a team. All rules of cricket games provide by the Marylebone Cricket Club MCC In 1744 (first time ) and 1788 the Marylebone Cricket Club’ MCC had revised the laws of cricket’.

Cricket History (1550-1900)

  • 1550 –Cricket was playing in Guildford “Approximate.”
  • 1624 – The first man ( JasperVinall ) was killing in Cricket hit by a bat while trying to catch the ball.
  • 1676 – The first reference to Cricket was playing by British residents in Aleppo ( Syria)
  • 1697 – was “a great match” with eleven ( 11 ) players in Sussex.
  • 1700 – Cricket match declared by Clapham.
  • 1709 – Was the first cricket match record inter-country match; Kent vs Surrey.
  • 1710 – Cambridge University starts its first Cricket match.
  • 1769 – The early century by john Minshull – Duke of Dorset’s XI vs Wrotham.
  • 1771 – Was the first law of bat width limited four ¼ inches.
  • 1774 – LBW law
  • 1780 – Manufactured the first six – Seamed Cricket ball by Dukes of Penshurst (Kent)
  • 1787 – The first ground, Dorset Square, Marylebone, Lord’s ( White Conduit Club vsMiddlexax )
  • 1788 – The first revision of the laws of Cricket by the MCC.
  • 1795 – The early dismissal of “Leg before wicket” was recorded.
  • 1811 – The first Women’s Cunty Cricket match was recording.
  • 1836 – was Batting invented (Approximate )
  • 1844 – Canada vs the United States was the first official international cricket match.
  • 1850 – The primary user of the wicket – keeping gloves.
  • 1868 – The first time tour England team of Australia
  • 1873 – WG Grace was recording the first player for 1000 runs and 100 wickets in a season.
  • 1877 – The first test match: Australia vs England.
  • 1900 – Six – ball over becomes the norm

Cricket History (1909-2005)

  • 1909 – Set up the Imperial Cricket Conference – ICC. Now International Cricket Council ) with original members England, Australia, and South Africa.
  • 1910 – The first law of six runs for any hit over the boundary.
  • 1930 – Donald Bradman’s Scores 974 runs in the five ( 5 ) Ashes tests match, Still is the only one record for any test series.
  • 1948 – The first start five-day test.
  • 1969 – Was league the limited over for first-class countries
  • 1971 – Australia vs England was the first one-day International cricket match in Melbourne.
  • 1975 – The first world cup. ( first world cup final: Australia vs West Indies in Lord’s)


  • 2003 – Twenty20 world cup, 20 overs per-side.
  • 2004 – Lara is the first man who does score 400 runs in a Test innings vs England
  • 2005 – The first law of power-plays and Superubs in ODI

First test match

  • 1877 – First test match between Australia and England
  • 1889 – First test match of South Africa
  • 1928 – First test match of West Indies
  • 1930 – First test match of New Zeeland
  • 1932 – First test match of India
  • 1952 – First test match of Pakistan’s
  • 1982 – First test match of Sri-lanka
  • 1992 – First test match of Zimbabwe
  • 2000 – First test match of Bangladesh
  • 2017 – First test match of Afghanistan
  • 2017 – First test match of Ireland

Cricket world Cub

World Cup
World Cup

The first cricket world cub was playing in England of the one-day game of 60 overs per team in 1975. Then 1987 was playing one-day Cricket of 50 overs instead 60 overs cricket for the per team. ICC World cup final match height runs 359-2 “Australia” and lowest runs 132 “Pakistan”.

 Cricket World Cub History Show with a table

WinnerScoreRunners-upScoreResultFinal VenueHost Nation’sYears
West Indies291-8 (60 overs)Australia274 all out (58.4 overs)West Indies won by 17 runsLord’s EnglandEngland1975
West Indies286-9 (60 overs)England194 all out (51 overs)West Indies won by 92 runsLord’s EnglandEngland1979
India183 all out (54.4 overs)West Indies140 140 all out (52 overs)India won by 43 runsLord’s EnglandEngland1983
Australia253-5 (50 overs)England246-8 (50 overs)Australia won by 7 runsEdin, Gardens Kolkata, IndiaIndia, Pakistan1987
Pakistan249-6 (50 overs)England227all out (49.2 overs)Pakistan won by 22 runsMCG, Melbourne, AustraliaAustralia, New Zeeland1992
Sri-Lanka245-3 (46.2 overs)Australia241 (50 overs)Sri-Lanka won by seven wicketsGaddafi, Stadium Lahore, PakistanPakistan, India, Sri-Lanka1996
Australia133-2 (20.1 overs)Pakistan132 all out (39 overs)Australia won by eight wicketsLord’s EnglandEngland1999
Australia359-2 (50 overs)India234 all out (39.2 overs)Australia won by 125 runsWanderers Johannesburg South AfricaSouth Africa2003
Australia281-4 (38 overs)Sri-Lanka215-8 (36 overs)Australia won by 53 runsKensington Oval Bridgetown,West Indies2007
India277-4 (48.2 overs)Sri-Lanka274-6 274/6 (50 overs)India won by six wicketsWankhede Stadium, Mumbai, IndiaBangladesh, Sri-Lanka, India2011
Australia186-3 (33.1 overs)New Zealand183 all out (45 overs)Australia won by seven wicketsMCG, Melbourne, AustraliaAustralia, New Zeeland2015
England241 all out (50 overs)
15/0 (Super Over)
23 fours, three sixes
New Zealand241-8 (50 overs)
15/1 (Super Over)
14 fours, three sixes
Match tied after regular play also tied after Super Over. Then England won by on boundary countsLord’s EnglandEngland2019

ICC World Cup Result by Country

Country NameWinnersRunners UpTotal Final PlayedYears wonYears lost
West Indies2131975, 19791983
India2131983, 20112003
Australia5271987, 1999, 2003, 2007, 20151975, 1996
Sri-Lanka12319962007, 2011
England13420191979, 1987, 1992
New Zeeland0222015, 2019

You may like